Williamson County Democrats celebrated big wins Tuesday night on the back of large and diverse turnout, electing multiple state representatives, justices of the peace, and appellate judges. In addition, for the first time in decades, Democrats won the majority of votes countywide in several races, specifically in the U.S. Senate race and the Congressional race. We are so grateful for all the individuals who gave time and money toward the most successful coordinated campaign we have ever run in Williamson County.

The Williamson County Democratic Party congratulates the following candidates on a successful election. We look forward to the great work you will do:

Justice-elect Edward Smith, 3rd Court of Appeals

Justice-elect Chari Kelly, 3rd Court of Appeals

Justice-elect Thomas Baker, 3rd Court of Appeals

Justice-elect Gisela Triana, 3rd Court of Appeals

Representative-elect John Bucy III, District 136

Representative-elect James Talarico, District 52

Justice of the Peace-elect KT Musselman, Precinct 1

Justice of the Peace-elect Stacy Hackenberg, Precinct 4

We are also grateful to our Democratic nominees who made a valiant effort. Thank you for running and giving of your time and effort toward our progressive values and causes:

MJ Hegar for Congressional District 31

Meg Walsh for Texas Senate District 5

Stephen Wyman for Texas House District 20

Blane Conklin for County Judge

Don Morehart for Judge of County Court at Law #1

Jessica Tiedt for County Clerk

Omar Kadir for County Treasurer

Kasey Redus for County Commissioner, Pct. 2

Carlos Salinas for County Commissioner, Pct. 4

Audrey Amos-McGehee for Justice of the Peace, Pct. 2

Katherine Kerr Kubatzky for Justice of the Peace, Pct. 3